; Skip to Main Content

Patient Reviews

HB Eye Care Center

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5.0 (based on 24 customer reviews)

  • May 26, 2017

    Great experience as always. Really appreciated seeing the pictures of the eye and learning about what is normal and what isn't

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Our Website

    https://ourreviews.today/hb-eye-care-center-146222757818164
  • May 08, 2017

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Feb 09, 2017

    This is a doctors office that I would highly recommend! The receptionist is very helpful and friendly! Dr. Xu is very knowledgeable and caring. She took the time to give me a very detailed eye exam. They have very advanced equipment there! I had a photo taken of the back sides of my eyes and Dr. Xu went over everything on the photos with me. (I've never had that done before but would HIGHLY recommend doing it if you're not good at doing the dilation drops like me) The office looked brand new! Very clean! Great selection of glasses! I was very happy with my visit! I'll definitely be back!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]7788,-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Feb 09, 2017

    I was in search of a new optometrist and was recommended to HB Eye Care by my significant other. Dr. Xu was very professional and kind. The office was tidy and clean. I could not even find a fingerprint on the glasses on display! Dr. Xu and staff were very helpful and made sure I picked a frame that fit my face and to my liking. She even went above and beyond and gave me the best price as possible for both glasses and contacts. I couldn't be any more happier! I have already recommended this place to my coworkers and friends.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]7788,-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Jan 19, 2017

    Dr. Xu is very warm and charismatic, and I really enjoyed my visit to her office. I really liked tne wide array of frames she had at the office, and she was very helpful in assisting me pick one. Another thing I liked was the offering of the Fundus photo, which gives an in depth look at the back of the eye, allowing the doctor to see any emerging diseases or abnormalities that have arisen. Even though it was $35, I thought it was worth the price. Overall a very nice doctor, and would highly recommend!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]7788,-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Dec 17, 2016

    The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming! Dr. Xu was extremely informative and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great eye doctor!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]7788,-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Nov 14, 2016

    I went to HB EYE CARE CENTER for routine eye exam last week. Dr. Helen Xu is very caring, professional and helpful, she gave me a very thorough eye exam, prescribed me glasses and contact lens. I like my glasses and contacts, it’s the first time I am able to see so clearly! It’s an amazing new world! She also took pictures of the back side of my eyes, and diagnosed hypertensive retinopathy and recommend me to check with my family doctor for potential hypertension. Highly recommend!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]7788,-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Oct 07, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Aug 13, 2016

    I feel very thankful to Dr. Xu, She is the first one who dianosed my hypertension and saved my life. I went to HB EYE CARE CENTER for routine eye exam, she is very thorough and knowledge, after she examed my back side of my eyes, she told me I'd better see my PCP to treat my Hypertension, because she saw my retina vessel very thin and clogged suggesting Hypertension. My previous eye doctors never performed such thorough eye exam and didn't find out my problems. I was referred to see Dr. Xu by my friends and they are awesome!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/242%2BWoodland%2BStreet%2BSuite%2B%23210%2C%2BHB%2BEye%2BCare%2BCenter%2C%2BWest%2BBoylston%2C%2BMA%2B[email protected],-71.801733,17z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Aug 05, 2016

    Highly recommend this eye doctor and her clinic. They have very cutting edge equipments and very best products at very reasonable price. Very nice people working in the very nice office.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Jul 30, 2016

    Dr. Helen Xu is very caring, thorough and professional. She took the time to explain what she found and provide me the best solution. I like the choice of Ortho-K lens, it corrects my vision during sleeping, and I can see perfectly without wearing any glasses or contacts at all at day time, doing well with my activities and sports.... I love it the most is that Ortho-K lens can stabilize my prescription. Very happy!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Jul 24, 2016

    Dr. Helen Xu is very polite and thorough. She answers all my questions, and provides excellent service. I would highly recommend her.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Jul 08, 2016

    Dr xu is very nice and profetional.Great Service! I love the glasses!It is high quality. HB EYE CENTER is comfortable,I like it very much.Would highly recommend to all my friends! And I will tell my husband too,he also want to a nice glass.yeah

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Jul 07, 2016

    This is the first time I come to HB EYE CARE CENTER, DR Xu is very professional and enthusiastic . The environment is very comfortable and I love it.I will come again.I would highly recommend to all my friends!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Jun 15, 2016

    The doctor is very professional and knowledgeable, she correctly diagnosed my vision problems and prescribes the right contacts and glasses for me. it is the first time I can see so clear! I like my contacts and my glasses, Dr. Xu take my insurance, so my cost is minimal.They also have the retina imaging system which can take pictures in my back of my eyes to correctly diagnose my eye problems, it's awesome! From the insurance checking to eye exam and received contacts and glasses, I am very pleased their services, I will definitely come back for my annual eye check. Thank you Dr. Xu!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Jun 15, 2016

    Great Service! I love my glasses! Great people working there! Would highly recommend to all my friends!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Apr 25, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Apr 11, 2016

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I liked the selection of glasses they had. The different brands fit my facial features better than others I've tried before, so I was pleased to find that there were brands I was unfamiliar with there.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/HB%2BEYE%2BCARE%2BCENTER%2C%2B242%2BW[email protected]782,-71.801608,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x89e3f8643a114ddb:0xe272b67ff8648409?cid=16317305060661167113&place_id=ChIJ200ROmT444kRCYRk-H-2cuI
  • Apr 07, 2016

    Dr. Xu is so friendly and knowledgeable. I liked the selection of glasses.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Feb 21, 2015

    I went to see Dr xu yesterday it was very good experience. I was running a little late due to traffic after work. I called and they said it was and and I could still come for my appointment. The receponist was amazing very nice and and made me feel comfortable. Dr xu actually found that my prescription I had before was too high from a previous place. I was very pleased with the exam and contact fitting she gives u a trial pair then you go back in a week and if u like them shell order them if not let u try a new kind till u get the perfect lens. Best of all 3 mins from my job:) will be back.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Oct 25, 2014

    We called Friday, and got appointments for both of us for Saturday!! Excellent service and very professional. Dr Xu made our visit a very pleasant experience and we will recommend her to anyone looking for an Optometrist. She has a nice assortment of glasses and lens options. We felt very welcomed during our visit. A wicked great place and she's open on Saturdays.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Dec 25, 2013

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Dec 25, 2013

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/hbeyecare/reviews
  • Dec 17, 2012

    Great services and great doctor! I like my glasses!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Superpages

    http://www.superpages.com/bp/west-boylston-ma/hb-eye-care-llc-L2398524949.htm